Lady in Lace

Milly // Joie // Alice + Olivia

Everything about lace defies what I consider my personal style. Lace is intricate, delicate and classic. My style is centered around bold patterns, simple lines, and whimsical details (i.e. bows and ruffles). That said, my favorite piece of clothing that I have ever owned–my wedding dress–has a beautiful lace bodice that was the perfect finishing touch to a dress I love so much. So, I guess you could say lace is sentimental to me, and I am becoming quite the advocate of the dimension it adds to every sort of article of clothing. Check out some of my favorite lace picks below:

Vince Camuto // Topshop // Adrianna Papell

What are some styles, fabrics, or trends that you have come around to after some time?

2 thoughts on “Lady in Lace

Leave a Reply

