The Heart of Life

1. I can almost hear a collective sigh of relief from every man in America. Valentine’s Day is over! In other news…I think February 15th should be a national holiday for men.

2. But, as for my Valentine, we are not celebrating until tomorrow, by taking a cooking class. I am so excited for this new experience!

3. People always ask me if it’s hard that my husband travels all the time. Short answer: Of course! Long answer: We make it work by prioritizing each other, communicating, making the most of the time we do have together, and always having fun together. Our latest way to “play” while apart? Words With Friends.

4. Brian and I have decided to get involved at Church by signing up for a small group with other married couples. I am excited to get to know other people in our “life stage” so we can begin to encourage and challenge each other.

5. If Froggie had a twin, I am sure this would be him. #puppylove

6. New Obsessions? This blog and this show. I really need to get a life…

7. It’s been cloudy and dreary in Dallas lately and I am just ready for some warm sunshine. My fix to the wintry blues? A new shampoo that is all things coconut. It’s like summer in a bottle. Bliss.

8. And speaking of summer…thanks to a Nordstrom gift card for my birthday, I am excitedly awaiting the arrival of these shoes in the mail. And also summer so I can wear them.

9. Happy Weekending! Cheers to Friday. xo

 

photo cred: {hiphipgingin.com, batpigandme.tumblr.com, nordstrom.com}

Leave a Reply

