Comfort Food

You know those days? Those days when all you need is your comfort food, a couch, and a (insert favorite TV show) marathon? Yes. I have them, too. But, luckily, for me, my favorite comfort foods is equally therapeutic to bake. Introducing: Original Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies.SONY DSC

Yep, that’s it. These cookies, from a recipe I am sure everyone has made, are my ultimate comfort food. Add a tall glass of milk and I am one happy camper. There are only three little changes I make to this classic recipe: I go heavy on the salt (yes, I’m that girl who prefers salty to sweet), heavy on the Vanilla Extract (because, let’s face it, it is the best ingredient ever!), and light on the chocolate chips. I am weird, but they are soooo good. SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSCThere is something about their gooey-when-fresh-out-of-the-oven consistency, combined with their all-American reputation that just fits the bill on a rough day, a long day….any day. Oh, I’ll stop now. But give them another go-around, trust me.

Happy Baking!

photo cred: {sallysbakingaddiction.com; beckybakes.net; beccatochman.com}

Leave a Reply

