Book Review {Unbroken}

I just finished my first read of 2013. I know, I know, it took me long enough, but let me just tell you: this book was worth every minute spent reading it. From cover to cover, Unbroken is riveting, shocking, and inspiring. Laura Hillenbrand presents the story (read: unbelievable facts) in a way that engages you and makes you feel as though you are bearing witness firsthand to the atrocities Louis Zamperini and his fellow allies endured. However, laced throughout the stories of absolute horror and tragedy, is an unwavering hope that Louie never lost sight of, and an ultimate peace that he found through Faith.

Pick this book up, seriously.

One thought on “Book Review {Unbroken}

Leave a Reply

