Greenery

When I think of the color green, a few words come to mind: refresh, new (growth), nature, calm, peace and comfort. And in thinking of these words, why would I not want to decorate with this color and have my home be a place that is everything from refreshing to calming to comfortable?? Um, yes please!?

Whether decorating a room where green is a dominant feature, say, the color of your couch or walls, or using it as an accent, I think that this color is a great neutral and a universally pleasing addition to any room. I love the idea of fresh greens displayed on a table, or a bright throw adorning the couch. I think a soft green hue for walls would be incredibly soothing; or a bright green chair whimsical and fun. Here are some green inspirations that I have found and love:

I have added some green in to our home, opting for an accent here and there. I find these touches of green to be cheerful and invigorating to the senses.

And with Spring approaching (some days slower than others…I know, I know, I have lamented dreary January before), there is no better time to add a little greenery in to the home.

One thought on “Greenery

  1. thejennyevolution

    A new Linky Party is in town. Welcome to Design Decor Tuesday — where design divas can share their latest design/decorating looks, tips and ideas and see what others are creating. And be sure to sign up for a reminder of when the next linky party is live ☺

    Reply

Leave a Reply

