My Favorite Food

I am no foodie. And in fact, those that know me best would say I am rather close-minded when it comes to food. I like what I like and that is that. Though, I will admit–and boast–about making tremendous progress towards becoming more adventurous at the dinner table. Example? I tried and enjoyed some ahi tuna in Hawaii. Baby steps.

Anyway, one food I have always loved, and always will (I consider it my go-to answer to the question “What is your favorite food?”) is pumpkin bread. But not just any pumpkin bread, my mom’s recipe…and once you try it, you will know why! So, without further ado, here is the recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 3 1/2 Cups Flour
  • 3 Cups Sugar
  • 2 Tsp. Baking Soda
  • 1 Tsp. Salt
  • 1 Tsp. Cinnamon
  • 2 Cups Canned Pumpkin
  • 1 Cup Vegetable Oil
  • 2/3 Cup Water
  • 4 Large Eggs
  • 2 Cups Peanut Butter Chips (Optional)
  • 1 Cup Chopped Nuts (Optional)

Directions:

Mix pumpkin, oil, water and egg in a large bowl. Add dry ingredients. Combine thoroughly and then gently stir in peanut butter chips and/or chopped nuts.

Prepare 3 (8″x4″) loaf pans and pour batter evenly in to pans.

Bake at 350* for 50-60 minutes.

Let cool and enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Food

  1. Pingback: The Heart of Life | The Heart of Life

Leave a Reply

