Brand New Me

Oh man, oh man I am getting old.

Brian and I just got back from a Vegas Vacation (another post to follow…) and the best surprise when I got home was this:

Ummm to say I have changed is an understatement. But I absolutely love flipping through magazines gathering delicious-sounding recipe ideas, or the latest catalog with fun fall decorations. I am becoming a big-time nester, and my most recent motivation for nesting/cooking is the upcoming holiday with my in-laws. Brian and I are hosting our very first Thanksgiving this year and I am so excited to show Pete and Denise a great time while they are in Dallas!

So, with the refreshing temperatures in Dallas as of late, football games galore, and pumpkins popping up all around, I am ready to start planning, decorating, cooking and baking for all things Fall.  Who knows? Maybe I will even try out my hosting skills with a Halloween party this year!

Leave a Reply

