Always Remember

There are few, exceptionally distinct instances in life that are frozen in time; September 11, 2001 is one of those days. I will never forget where I was, what I was doing when the news started to break. I am beyond thankful to have not had any personal losses that day, but the sharp pain and fear of what was occurring will stay with me for the rest of my life. Innocent people were attacked; terrorized. No American’s life has ever been the same.

My heart and prayers go out to the loved ones of those lost eleven years ago. May we, as a Nation, never forget that day, the impact it has had, nor the heroes that were born of the tragedy. Firemen and first responders fought against the current; raced up the towers; risked and even sacrificed their own lives for the sake of their countrymen. The Military leapt in to action and has been fighting against the terror that reigned on our Country ever since that fateful day. I am so thankful for these heroes, and the hard-fought Freedom they provide.

God bless America and God bless our Military.

Leave a Reply

