Just Because

“Just Because.”—Brian

The first present I ever received from Brian was a beautiful bouquet of white lilies with the note above attached. He had somehow (without consulting me) figured out my favorite flower, and where to have them sent. It was spontaneous and sweet. I absolutely loved it!

Little has changed in three years.

Brian and I are both terrible at keeping gifts for Christmas, birthdays, and our anniversary a surprise. But spontaneous gestures are our specialty. And I would not have it any other way. Everything from sweet treats to romantic date nights are impulsively planned and I’m looking forward to the latest one that I just learned about this morning. All I know is that cocktail attire is required. Well, that, and that he planned it….just because.

One thought on “Just Because

Leave a Reply

