Love My Little

Last night I had dinner with my sweet friend, Audra. I absolutely love this girl, and am so thankful for her friendship…and wisdom! We first met her freshman (my sophomore) year at SMU. I instantly connected with her as she was clearly struggling with homesickness. I had been there, done that, the year before. It was HARD. Fast forward five months, and after a long recruitment week, she pledged Delta Gamma…and became my little sister.

20120614-095154.jpg
I was thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know her better, and over the last five years, I’ve watched her not only conquer her homesickness, but absolutely excel in the pool as a diver for SMU, in the classroom, as a team captain, and role model for many girls in our sorority and on campus. She’s a rock star and I’m SO blessed to know her, let alone call her a dear friend.

This last year, we served as bridesmaids in each others’ weddings. So much fun!!! Can’t wait for many more memories together in the years to come!

20120614-095624.jpg
I love you, Little, and am so happy to have you back in Texas!

20120614-095743.jpg

One thought on “Love My Little

Leave a Reply

