A Good Night

Last night was wonderfully simple and sweet. Brian and I finished off the leftovers from our  dinner the night before, and took off for my very first lesson with clip-ins. I was nervous…but it went well!! I did not fall once…except for a minor topple in the garage as we were getting ready to go. But I was not on my bike yet so it doesn’t count…right?!

Brian was a patient teacher and we rode through Highland Park, an enjoyable deviation from our typical route. By the end of the ride, I was feeling confident and I’m ready to try a more challenging pace and route this weekend! Thanks for the lesson, Bri!

To finish off the night, we took to our front porch, my favorite “room” in the house, and enjoyed some puppy chow (Lindsey’s awesome recipe!!) and wine.

We had a great conversation, and I loved unwinding with him after a long day while enjoying a bit of reprieve from the Texas heat. All in all, a lovely night.

 

Leave a Reply

