Whirlwind of a Weekend!

Whew! What a weekend!!

Brian and I had so much fun celebrating his birthday this weekend. Well, I had so much fun, at least! He’s not big on the day…but I love it!! We went to dinner with friends on Friday night, spent the day at a wakeboard tournament on Saturday, and topped off the weekend with a sprint triathlon on Sunday. What a way to kick of his 29th year!

20120604-104511.jpg

20120604-104521.jpg

20120604-104527.jpg

We can obviously tell which is the classier of the two couples!

The wakeboard tournament was fun, and my favorite part was seeing Brian light up as soon as we got there. He loves the sport, and I love hearing about all of his experiences, his perspective on each boarder, and all of his knowledge on tricks and techniques.

20120604-104814.jpg

Finally, the triathlon. Brian and I both got best times and we had a blast racing! Success all around. I love the feeling of accomplishment, the adrenaline rush, and the sheer and satisfying exhaustion that comes with this race. But most of all, I love that this is something we share. That after Brian finishes, he comes back to cheer me on, to run the last 100 meters with me. That we both have shared goals of challenging ourselves, doing our best, and having fun. Now, on to the next one!!

20120604-105211.jpg

20120604-105220.jpg

To celebrate our tri, and continue the celebration of Brian’s birthday, we went to Fearings last night. A delightful Dallas favorite, with a creative and delicious menu! We loved our first time here, and are certain it won’t be our last!

20120604-105510.jpg

20120604-105517.jpg

Of course it was my responsibility to make sure everyone in the restaurant knew it was Brian’s birthday celebration. Did I mention I love birthdays?!

Now all I need is another weekend to recover from this exhausting albeit exhilarating one!

Leave a Reply

