I love You KA(B)L

I am SO excited to celebrate one of my best friend’s wedding next week–what a beautiful bride she will be! But, more to come on that later.

And in addition to the celebration, I’m looking forward to some quality time with Kaf Kaf (remember how I love nicknames?!). Katherine is my absolute oldest and best friend from way back when. We met at the ripe old age of two, and have been basically inseparable for the many years since! We learned to ride bikes and drive cars alongside one another. We practiced for cheer tryouts and swam on the High School Gold Team together. We applied to the same colleges…and have had many long phone conversations about the fun albeit intimidating world of adulthood.

20120517-100724.jpg

I love this girl and all the memories and laughs and long talks we have shared. I love that, no matter how long it’s been, we can always pick up right where we left off. And I love that she’s an amazing example for me of an incredible wife and mother!

I love you Katherine Anne (Berry) Lewis and I can’t wait for next week!!!

xoxo, Becs

One thought on “I love You KA(B)L

Leave a Reply

