Where There is Cake…

There is Love.

La Duni quote. And oh so true! Cake is delicious. And La Duni cake is divine. 

Venezuelan Triple Chocolate Truffle Cake? Yes Please!

A slice of Cuatro Leches cake? No special occasion required.

This is my favorite restaurant in Dallas. But, like many of the items on my “All Time Favorites List”, it is the experience–the memories–more than anything that make this restaurant so special to me.  I have celebrated many birthdays at this restaurant, shared many romantic date nights with Brian, had brunch with my family more times than I could count, and (just like tonight will be), I’ve had many wonderful conversations with dear friends over a glass of wine and a piece of cake.

Where there is cake, there is love. 

I am so looking forward to an evening with a one of my best friends…and with a slice of cake, too!

Leave a Reply

