In My Mind I’m Going to Carolina

“In my mind I’m going to Carolina. Can’t you see the sunshine, can’t you just feel the moonshine?
Ain’t it just like a friend of mine to hit me from behind? Yes, I’m going to Carolina in my mind.”
 

Image

I am so excited for a weekend with my family in one of my favorite places. I’m looking forward to life slowing down, just for a few days. The soft breeze across the water, the Spanish moss gracing the trees, the sunshine breaking through the morning clouds and most of all, the look on my Dad’s face as he completely relaxes. I love that I equate Hilton Head with wonderful memories with my family. This is where we spend many holidays, many unforgettable times together. And this is where my Dad comes to unwind from the stresses of his job. This is where he truly feels at home. And so do I. I love this place; my home. I am so excited for a weeekend of celebration, laughter, and quality time.

Yes, I’m going to Carolina in my mind.

Leave a Reply

