The Look

Last night I surprised Brian by picking him up at the airport after his long week of working in California.

The look on his face when he saw me (and FrogDog) was priceless. I love that man. And his iconic “Little Boy on Christmas” look.

If you know him, you’ve more than likely seen this look when he is playing with electronics, when he has fixed his car single-handedly, when he lands a jump snowboarding, or when he is having a great time with his friends.

It is, bar none, the best look he has. One of pure joy. It makes me happy just to witness it. And last night is was directed at me.

It’s the simple things in life. But I will more than likely never forget that moment, the look he gave me.

Leave a Reply

